Create and manage teams
Using Teams is the preferred way to easily collaborate with colleagues, customers and vendors.
Team permissions are set once, where subsequent drawings created in a team, will automatically inherit team permissions and shared among team members.
Understanding team permissions
Permissions set at the team level will be automatically inherited by all drawings in a team.
For example, if you create a team where you are the owner, and you add 2 members who have edit and share permissions, all subsequent drawings in the team will have the same permissions.
If you change one of the team members to be an owner, or a view only member, all subsequent drawings in the team will also have the same permissions.
Sharing a team drawing
Each drawing in a team can also have custom sharing permissions. For example, a drawing in a team can be shared with a customer, with the customer just having access to a particular drawing without access to any other team drawings.
Creating a team
Create a team by clicking on the + icon on the dashboard's navigation bar.
Inviting team members
Once a team is created, you can begin to invite team members.
Managing team permissions
Click on the members buttons to manage team permissions.
Use the Who has access dialog to edit members permissions.
Renaming a team
Click on the team's menu icon on the navigation bar and select Rename to rename a team.
Leaving or deleting a team
For members with view only and edit and share permissions, leaving a team removes all access to drawings in the team.
For owners, if there are other owners in the team, then leaving the team also removes all access to drawings, but the team continue to operate as per normal.
If there are no other owners in the team, then all member's access to the team will be removed, and all drawings and folders will be moved to the owner's trash, where they will remain for 30 days for freemium users and 90 days for paid users.
Restoring the team will require inviting all members again.